Delhi is the capital of India. It is a city and a union territory of India. Delhi contains New Delhi which is the capital of India. This state is in touch with Haryana from three side and by Uttar Pradesh from the East.

Delhi covered 1,484 square kilometer and it has over 11 million population according to the 2011 census. It is the second highest populated state after Mumbai in India. The urban area including Ghaziabad and Faridabad, Noida and Gurgaon which is at the boundary of the Delhi state is in an area called National Capital Region [ NCR ] . The population of National Capital region is over 26 million people. According to the United Nations, It is the second largest urban area. It is ranked most productive metro area of India.

In India, Delhi is the second highest wealthiest city after Mumbai. It is the home of 18 billionaires and 23,000 millionaires. In Human development index, Delhi is considerate the fifth among the Indian states and union territories in human development index and it also has the second highest GDP per capita in India. It is the hub of commercial, transport, cultural hub and political center of India.

It is one of the oldest cities in the world. It also served as a capital of various kingdoms and empires. This city is ransacked and rebuilt several times. It is also a dominant trading and commercial center in northern India.

Delhi is also the center of the National Capital Region (NCR).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *